Home

Just in case you missed the news, this blog has moved here and will no longer update here unless absolutely necessary. It’s been 30 days, 67 posts, 228 comments, and 3069 hits. I couldn’t have done it without your readership. Now that we’re moving, let me share the list of my favourite posts, ranked by your readership. It might be an appropriate pointer for the new visitor to this page who wants to know what was hot and what was not. If you have any questions, comments or requests, please send them. It’s been one hell of a ride. You can also tell me what you think. of this movement to a new domain.

Regards.
– ktravula

The First Class

84

Connecting With A Certain Past (2)

77

I Could Be Jewish, You Know!

72

“Oh Kola, You’re Really tall!”

61

And There Was (No) Light!

59

A Short Foodlist of Ps

55

Is “Oyinbo” A Derogatory Word?

52

You Nigerians Are Everywhere

50

Thinking of Home

50

The Second Class

48

How Not To Brush Your Teeth in America

48

Notes to Self

47

God Bless America!

44

More Signs

40

To Jolaade

39

Die Malaria, Die!

38

Good Evening This Morning

38

I Lead An Interesting Life

38

Random Sights

37

Cold!

37

How I Discovered The Value Of A Quarter

36

The Trip to Boston

36

Wrapping up. Thanks Providence!

35

Serenity

34

10 Reasons Why Cougar Village Is A Villa

34

Office Hours

34

Bushmeat, And A Few Other Matters

34

I Remember Providence

33

Mosquito!

33

Today, I Rode to Campus

33

A Warm Southern Welcome

32

On My “Six Flags” Trip

32

Edwardsville

32

A Little About Cougar Village

31

What Would I Have Done Without MTN?

31

Discovering Scott Joplin

30

First Malaria

29

My Name Is…

28

About the Toiletiquettes

28

Counting Up

27

American First Impressions

27

10 Reasons Why Cougar Village Is NOT A V

26

I Should Have Brought From Home

26

The Begining

25

A Call!

25

Blessed are the Givers

24

On Augustus Stout Van Wickle

24

Signs

23

My Apple Dilemma

23

Gambit

23

No Blues

23

I flew for 24 hours…

22

Why Do I Blog?

21

In A Country Of Opposites

20

Church Sunday

18

Lights

15

Connecting With A Certain Past (1)

12

The Menu

11

My Labour Day Weekend

11

Connecting With A Certain Past (3)

9

The Traveller Is Freezing!

5

2 thoughts on “This Isn’t Goodbye (2)

  1. If a friend or people who travel keep tabs on others,
    If they show concern by informing through blogs like you,
    we will never keep a grudge
    but rather more longing of heart to see them again.
    A great homecoming.
    From their write ups,
    we’ll perceive changes in orientation
    we’ll try and fit into the changes like
    having one on one encounter…

    You have left and are leaving a lasting impression on those of us who have been fortunate to access your blog.
    Just like Maya, Micheal and other mortals so will you be iconized in your generation. Why? You don’t hide your talent like the servant in the Bible who got more than he was given.

    What I will implore you is let us know your views as per our comments that makes a better you and us. Well me especially.

    Above all I know you are going to be an icon in this generation just keep up the good work. lol

  2. Thank you very much Bimbo.
    I appreciate your comments, and those of all the people who comment on this blog so far.

    Your words mean so much to me, and they keep me going when the going gets touch. It would have been really lonely here without the warmth of your responses. I wish I could reply to every comment received, but as much as schedules go, I do have a very tight one that I barely get time even to blog. Nevertheless, I’ll try to do so from today.

    Thanks for reading. Thanks for being there.

Leave a Reply

